top of page

Astrology: The Beginning

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

What is astrology?

Astrology is the study of the movements and relative positions of planets and other celestial bodies which can be depicted as having an influence on human beings and the natural world It is also depicted as a pseudoscience which claims to divine information about the affairs and life events by studying and evaluating the movements and relative position of celestial bodies in the universe.

It can also be called the study of different patterns and relationships of different planets that are in motion, our birth chart, synastry, and others, the makeup of different elements like water, air, fire, etc and by using that knowledge as an important knowledge to find meanings to life.

Who was the father of astrology?

Alan Leo was the father of astrology.

Is astrology a science?

Well, there is no straight answer to this question. It depends upon the belief of people who will follow astrology or not. Astrology has been rejected by science as there was no explanation about the power of the universe.

In times of my childhood, there was a cartoon show which used to come to our television called HE-MAN. We as a teenager used to love this show as ultimately after a long struggle of good against evil forces, the good always wins. What I mean to say is that we humans are very vulnerable towards religious beliefs, and we always want our good to win against evil, therefore astrology plays an important role in claiming those beliefs. Still, we as humans don't have enough shreds of evidence to prove that astrology is an exact science and there is no proposed mechanism of action by which we can say that the position and motion of stars and planets could affect people and events of earth and the universe itself.

Can astrology be trusted?

Yes, you can trust astrology and palmistry also. In India we Jyotish Shastra is widely followed all over and is called universal. It is one of the oldest and precious arts of Indian culture and tradition.

History of astrology

Astrology was first started in Babylon around 2400 yrs ago. After that in 2100 years ago, astrology spread in Meditteranean and later came into recognition in Egypt and all over the world later.

Types of Astrology

There are mainly 4 types of popular astrology used today they are 1.Western Astrology

2.Vedic Astrology

3. Chinese Astrology

4. Horary Astrology

Western Astrology

Western astrology mainly revolves around the suns or apollos movement. Western astrology is one of the most important types of astrology used by western countries. This type of astrology stands for 13 zodiac constellations. Ophiuchus is a sign in western astrology It can be depicted as non-scientific and has consistently failed scientific explanations.

Vedic Astrology

Vedic astrology or Hindu astrology is also known as Jyotish or moon astrology It has been originated from Vedas. Vedic astrology has got 12 zodiac signs including Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces Pisces is the oldest astrological sign. In the Vedas, there are also 5 elements which are fire, water, earth, air, and sky. Sounds like CAPTAIN PLANET, An Indian astrologer takes into consideration of all 5 elements while studying a horoscope. A Vedic astrologer follows a calendar based on constellation with the moon in the center to predict your future. As the moon takes control of our mind.

Chinese Astrology

Chinese astrology is based on a 12-year cycle with an animal representing each year. They are Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig.

You can look into your birth year for the animal you belong to according to your birth year, For example, my birth year is 1986 then I belong to the TIGER.HAHAHAAAAAAAAA.......GRRRRRRRRRRRR.

Horary Astrology

Horary astrology is a branch of astrology where an astrologer answers questions by interpretation of horoscopes and the exact time at which the question was received and understood by an astrologer.

Astrology Houses

There are 12 houses in astrology which include 1st,2nd,3rd,4th,5th,6th,7th,8th,9th,10th,11th, and 12th house.

The 1st house

The first house represents hair color, body, and temperament of an individual.

The 2nd house

The second house represents finance, wealth, materials, possessions like houses, cars, bungalows. It also represents your allies, your personal equipment goods, movable and immovable belongings, etc

The 3rd house

The third house represents your neighbors and your siblings, communications, and contracts. Your journeys and your travels.Your education in lower classes and the middle of high school.

The 4th house

The fourth house represents our parents. You're movable and immovable possessions which include your gold mines, treasures, and money.

The 5th house

The fifth house represents romance, sex, love, arguments or any luxurious venues like bars, restaurants, clubs, resorts, etc

The 6th house

The sixth house represents illness and disease. It also represents your workers and someone who helps you in need, pets, and small animals like cats and dogs. It also represents the people we do our work.

The 7th house

The seventh house represent marriage, partners, and our relationship both business and personal. It also your competitors and opponents, your hidden enemies.

The 8th house

The eighth house represents your anxiety, fears, and death. It is the house that represents your inner fears and tensions.

The 9th house

The ninth house represents your travel to foreign and exotic countries and adapting to a foreign culture, studies, and lifestyle. It also represents your education like doctors, lawyers, priests, and astrologers, etc.

The 10 th house

The tenth house represents your career and your authority. This house represents that you can join the administration, or you can be the judge. It is also used to indicate the property belongings

The 11th house

The eleventh house represents your friendships, wishes, aspirations, and your good fortune. This house is for your close friends and someone very close to you

The 12th house

The twelfth house represents your hidden secrets, motives, self-undoing, and imprisonment. It also represents witchcraft or magic or by the manner of secretly undermining the querent. This house can reveal many secrets of you

In this blog, we have stated astrology, astrology signs, types of astrology, and astrology houses.

110 views0 comments
bottom of page